Punjabi Icon Awards on the occasion of Baisakhi 2015 with Ayushman Khurana, Surveen Chawla, Virendra Sehwag and more

Punjabi Icon Awards, Baisakhi, Ayushman Khurana, Surveen Chawla, Virendra Sehwag

Mumbai: On the occasion of Baisakhi di Raat, the Punjabi Cultural Heritage Board hosted the Punjabi Icon Awards and honoured the eminent Punjabi Achievers. The event was headed by the President of PCHB, Shri Charan Singh Sapra. The Chief Guest of the evening was General (Retd.) Bikram Singh, Indian Army Chief and Mumbai Congress President, Shri Sanjay Nirupam was the Guest of Honor.

The programme saw an electrifying musical performance by Punjabi Pop Singer Sukshinder Shinda (UK) where the crowd was dancing all along. Stand-up comedian Gurpreet Ghuggi entertained everyone with his hilarious jokes. The evening was hosted by the stunning Satinder Satti.

The highlight of the event was the presentation of the Punjabi Icon Awards, given to Punjabis who have excelled in their respective fields.

This year’s award recipients include: Mr. Virendra Sehwag – Renowned Cricketer, Bollywood Actors Mr. Ayushman Khurana and Ms. Surveen Chawla. Industrialists and corporate personalities like Mr. Rupinder Singh Sodhi (MD, Amul), Mr. Malvinder Singh (Executive Chairman, Fortis Group), Mr. Ajay Bijli (CMD, PVR Ltd). Awardees also included Dr.Jagvinder Singh Virk (Businessman,Australia), Veteran Journalist Mr. S. Kanwar Singh Sandhu and Mr. Trishneet Arora (Author & Ethical Hacker).

Shri. Charan Singh Sapraji said that “It feels good to see Punjabid 8752is and non-Punjabis enjoying Baisakhi together with so much affection and enthusiasm.”

Baisakhi is a Punjabi festival that farmers traditionally observe as a thanksgiving day by expressing their gratitude for the abundant harvest and for praying prosperity in future.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top