BIGG BOSS 11 WINNER: Shilpa Shinde defeats Hina Khan to win Salman Khan’s Bigg Boss 11

This was probably the toughest season of Bigg Boss — not because the contestants had to slug it out, but…

BIGG BOSS 11 WINNER, Shilpa Shinde, Hina Khan, Salman Khan, Bigg Boss 11

This was probably the toughest season of Bigg Boss — not because the contestants had to slug it out, but because the TRPs of India’s No.1 reality show fluctuated like crazy. But amidst all the confusion, the best one has finally emerged. Yes! The winner of Bigg Boss Season 11 hosted by the indomitable Salman Khan is none other than Shilpa Shinde. And she has picked up the trophy.

Explaining the win, Bollywood’s only PR guru Dale Bhagwagar says, “During the season, Shilpa Shinde came across as a multifaceted lady. Her caring for contestants was loved by the audiences. Her culinary talents won hearts inside the House. And though she wrecked co-contestant Vikas Gupta’s happiness in the earlier episodes, she also made a lot of sacrifices for contestants in the later stages of the show.”

So on one hand, while she came across as conniving, she also managed to create a contrasting loving impression. “Bigg Boss is all about survival of the fittest. And Shilpa Shinde has been a survivor,” remarks the top publicity expert.

For the world of reality television, Dale Bhagwagar is no ordinary PR man. The Bollywood publicist has earlier handled the media for Shilpa Shetty when she faced and survived onslaughts of racism on the international reality show Celebrity Big Brother in the United Kingdom.

The Mumbai-based public relations specialist has even looked after the hype and crisis management for a full 20 names who have been on Bigg Boss.

Everyone from Aarya Babbar, Aman Verma, Amar Upadhyay, Anita Advani, Ashmit Patel, Diana Hayden, Kashmera Shah, Mandana Karimi, Pooja Misrra, Rahul Mahajan, Rakhi Sawant, Salil Ankola, Sambhavna Seth, Shamita Shetty, Sherlyn Chopra, Sonali Raut, Upen Patel, Vikas Bhalla, Vindu Dara Singh and Zulfi Syed have been on the list of Dale’s PR clients from time to time.

List of Bigg Boss winners of all Seasons

Bigg Boss 1 Winner – Rahul Roy (2006)

Bigg Boss 2 Winner – Ashutosh Kaushik (2008)

Bigg Boss 3 Winner – Vindu Dara Singh (2009)

Bigg Boss 4 Winner – Shweta Tiwari (2010)

Bigg Boss 5 Winner – Juhi Parmar (2011)

Bigg Boss 6 Winner – Urvashi Dholakia (2012)

Bigg Boss 7 Winner – Gauhar Khan (2013)

Bigg Boss 8 Winner – Gautam Gulati (2015)

Bigg Boss 9 Winner – Prince Narula (2016)

Bigg Boss 10 Winner – Manveer Gurjar (2017)

Bigg Boss 11 Winner – Shilpa Shinde (2018)