Trolls never bother Tanmay Bhat!

Tanmay Bhat

Tanmay Bhat graced the panel discussion on “Social Media Trolling on Social Platforms” for forthcoming OSM Awards. During her media interaction, Tanmay expressed that “Trolls doesn’t bother me”.

Eminent film and digital personalities such as Gul Panag, Jose Cavaco, Malini Agarwal, Twinkle Khanna, and Tanmay Bhat hosted the “OSM” Outlook Social Media Awards Jury Panel discussion here in Mumbai.
Tanmay Bhat, the standup comedian, and AIB mastermind have been bullied online and real life too. His recent joke about Sachin Tendulkar and Lata Mangeshkar had law after him.

Talking about Social Media Trolls and dealing with them, Tanmay said, “Step one, put the laptop down, that is something I learned. And once you do it, you realize everything else in fine except the laptop screen. Online trolling doesn’t bother me, I don’t really care. I am more worried about FIR’s are filed against me, when I make some joke on stage because it ruins your life”

“In my profession, comedians are inherently trolls to everybody; the biggest disadvantage of the whole thing is self-censorship, which is the biggest bad by-product and law coming after you”

Further taking a jibe at controlling the trolls, Tanmay said, “Maybe everyone is forced to link their Aadhar Card to their Twitter or all the other social media account, the whole problem will be solved”

People from Films, Media, Digital Platform, Culinary, Fashion, Politics, Sports and many other streams are nominated under various categories. Such as Super Nova of The year, Sports Star of the Year, Comedy Guru of the Year, Musician of the Year, Viral Personality of the Year, Politician of the Year, Inspiration of the Year, Influencer of the Year, Foodie/Chef of the Year, Youth Icon of the Year, Inspiration of the Year (Celebrity) and more.

Celebrities like Akshay Kumar, Deepika Padukone, Varun Dhawan, Kamal Haasan, Rajinikanth, Shah Rukh Khan, Alia Bhatt, Diljit Dosanjh, Karan Johar, Rajkummar Rao, Ranveer Singh, Kalki Koechlin, Rannvijay Singh, Priya Varrier, Athiya Shetty and more are nominated in 2018.

The award commence on 20th April. is owned & managed by Media Minds Solutions


Copyright © 2022

To Top